Treatment Day 2

So I had my second day of treatment today and I’m happy to say that it all went well.

I started the day, 25 minutes later than yesterday, with the hyperthermia treatment for two hours, followed by another oddly seamless IV infusion. We finished all this at about two and went back to the apartment to put some warmer clothes on.

As you walk around Hannover you can see how important art and sculpture is to this place. There are dozens of these  amazing and thought provoking statues, which ties in very well with my current college work on sculpture.

I am also pleased to say that we have found the shops and I was not disappointed. There is this massive shopping centre with everything you can think of plus a really cool underground shopping street with a variety of both small and large shops, named after the artist Niki de Saint Phalle. DSC_0385

Leave a Reply

