Lebanese carrot salad

I’m afraid I’m not gonna be able to describe the whole process of this recipe but it is a Riverford recipe and more can be found at http://www.riverford.co.uk or download their app! 

To sum it up, it is a watercress base, topped with some bulgar wheat (similar and could be replaced by quinoa), roasted carrot and onion, diced dates, garlic and herbs. To add some additional flavour we used a High Weald Medita goats cheese topped with some roasted pine seeds,chia seeds and an orange olive oil dressing. Basically, everything that is great for you!

This dish is extremely fresh and organic, being mainly being piles of green. I was sceptical at first about whether or not I would like the dish or not but I was extremely pleased with my results. Dad (a avid meat eater) even said that it was one of his favourate dishes. A success me thinks!

  

Leave a Reply

