Banana oat cookies

If you are looking for a really easy use for your left over ripe bananas, that can be made just with two main ingredients, then this is the post for you!

I’m particularly proud of these as I have made these all on my own and with whatever I could find in the house as Mum has most of the stuff with her in France.

  
I got the original recipe from an American website so I have translated it into English terms. I have also added some other ingredients of my own doing. 

The main ingredients of this recipe are 150g of oats and two ripe bananas. I added some honey and sultanas to mine also.

First of all, preheat your oven to 180 degrees.

Mash the bananas and combine with the oats and any other ingredients (mine have a handful of sultanas and 1tsp of honey). 

Shape into cookies on a greased tray and cook for 15-20mins depending on their size. Remove for the oven and leave to cool before removing. Enjoy!

  

Leave a Reply

