London Restaurants 1 -Mildreds

Sorry, I haven’t had any time to post recently, since we have all been busy getting back to normality after my Make A Wish weekend in London shopping with my Mum. Many thanks to Roundtable Childrens Wish @RTChildrensWish. We had a wonderful time with the Personal shopper in Westfield, Shepards Bush….so many different shops, I was in heaven. We also really enjoyed Matilda at the Cambridge Theatre, the mainly child cast was really fantastic. Ok back to food. I don’t have any recipies for you but I do have some reviews. First off we have to thank @DeliciouslyElla for her recommendation in the back of her cookbook. Mildreds @mildredssoho is absolutely amazing. All their food is veggie and nutritious and they also have gluten-free and vegan options. You can’t book and be warned it does get very busy. We will definitly be going back!  

 They have amazing juices, mine is just a plain orange and mum’s was a green juice…fruit with spinach I think. I’m not a lover of veg in my juice but it was actually alright. To start we had the platter…this I highly recommend and it was amazing.  

  

For mains, I had the mushroom pie which was vegan and very nice. Mum had the burger, I think it was made up of chick peas. The great thing about vegetarian is that it doesn’t make you feel bloated like a big bit of meat does. This leaves space for pudding. A bit naughty I know but we couldn’t resist. Mum had pear and elderflower and I had some dairy-free vanilla. Yum. Such a lovely meal out before we went to the theatre. 

     

Leave a Reply

