Simple Oat Cookies

Eat your heart out Gorden Ramsey…ok maybe not quite, however I did make these all on my own and in the French oven (often prone to burning stuff). So I guess we now know what I’ll be eating at Uni next year!!!

Now, what you have all been waiting for…..le completed article!!!! 

Forgive me if iI’m a little bias here but these are hands down the best sweet thing that has been effectively produced by our kitchen, without cheating!

So I suppose I better tell you how these little guys were made…you’ll be suprised how easy it is…afterall I made them at about 7 o’clock last night! If you want the full recipe it can be found on page 62 of the Deliciously Ella cookbook.

First pre-heat your oven to 180.  Take three ripe bananas and mash them in a mixing bowl untill they are smooth (if you get bored like I did then don’t worry about a few tiny bits as the next stage should solve it)

Then add 4 tablespoons of butter (Ella used almond but we just used normal so its up to you), a tablespoon of coconut oil and 4 tablespoons of maple syrup and mix well (an electric whisk makes this stage a lot more easier) and then stir in 180g of oats. 

 

Spoon all the mixture onto baking trays, the thinner the cookies the better they will cook…I made 17 biscuits and some were a little too thick.

Put in the oven for around 20mins (depends on your oven) and wait untill they cool. I know its hard to wait when your kitchen smells of syrup but that extra bit of stiffening makes all the difference.🍪🍪🍪 Happy baking!!!

  

Leave a Reply

